Coronavirus Emergency Declaration

Requests for voluntary restraint from Myoko City.

Today, it is expected that an “Emergency Declaration” will be issued to seven prefectures (Tokyo, Kanagawa, Saitama, Chiba, Osaka, Hyogo, and Fukuoka).

In Myoko city, we will hold the fourth coronavirus infectious disease measures headquarters meeting from 11:00 today and request the voluntary self-restraint of citizens until May 6th. This means to only travel out when necessary and to be mindful of large crowds and crowded areas. Also refrain from unnecessary travel to the seven areas listed above. Some facilities in the city will also remain closed until May 6th.

Today a 30-year-old man from Joetsu City was found to have the coronavirus. It is suspected that he picked it up from a business trip to Tokyo.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on pinterest